Sandra Leiterman
Managing DIrector Trojan Cyber Arena

Sandra Leiterman has over ten years of experience teaching in STEM Education. She has taught middle school math, science, and engineering courses as well as university-level pre-service education courses. She worked as a Math Specialist for the state of Arkansas, providing professional development in math teaching.  She currently works as the managing director of the UA Little Rock Cyber Arena, coordinating K-12 and corporate education programs and outreach and recruitment for the Cyber Security degree program. Within STEM education, Sandra has several passionate initiatives, including mentoring Girls in STEM, robotics education, education technology integration, online/social media safety, and security.

She has a BS in Middle School Math & Science Education, a graduate certificate in K-12 Gifted Education, an MSE in Digital Teaching and Online Learning, and is currently working on her Ph.D. in Math education at University of Wisconsin Milwaukee.

Tina Moore
Director of P-20 Education and Workforce Development

Dr. Tina Moore serves as a liaison for K-12, higher education, and workforce stakeholders. She fosters intra-department collaboration among ADE divisions to ensure each student has the learning opportunities needed to attain their post-secondary educational and career goals, including industry-recognized certifications and concurrent enrollment for college credit and credentials. Dr. Moore leads collaborative interagency partnerships among government offices to solidify comprehensive, data-driven, K-Workforce pathways. She coordinates engagement within and among institutions of higher education and workforce development partners related to programs of study that lead to high-growth, high-demand, and high-skill careers. Dr. Moore works with Arkansas business, industry, and philanthropy to increase work-based learning opportunities for high school and post-secondary students including pre-apprenticeships, apprenticeships, internships, and mentorships.

Dr. Moore received a bachelor of science degree from the University of Arkansas at Fayetteville and a master’s degree in education from the University of Arkansas at Little Rock, both in secondary mathematics education. She completed a specialist degree through Arkansas State University and a doctoral degree through Liberty University in educational leadership, curriculum, and instruction. She holds educator licensure in secondary Mathematics, Computer Science, and district-level Curriculum/Program Administration. Her passion for STEM and lifelong learning has led to a diverse career path in education, healthcare, and the corporate sector. Dr. Moore has held various leadership positions including serving as the ADE Director of STEM/Computer Science Continuum; the ADE Mathematics Program Manager; the Arkansas State University at Beebe Dean of Business, Math, and Science; and the University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences Center for Health Literacy Director. 

Errin Stanger
Director Arkansas Regional Innovation Hub

Errin Stanger is the Director of the Arkansas Regional Innovation Hub, Arkansas’ first makerspace and home to Winrock International’s Headquarters. We are dedicated to improving the lives of Arkansans by inspiring innovation and expanding opportunities. We use tools, skills, and expertise to inspire innovators and entrepreneurs who expand the range of educational and economic opportunities for themselves and their communities, in our state, and throughout the world.

Errin has graduate degrees in Biology and Urban Studies from Rhodes College and more than 20 years of experience in urban planning, fundraising, public relations, community development, event coordination, and STEAM educational programming. She is the producer of the North Little Rock Maker Faire and proud host of the Make48 North Little Rock competition held in 2022.

Prior to joining The Innovation Hub in mid-2014, Errin was involved with the planning team for the Argenta Downtown Revitalization project. She chaired the 2006 Susan G. Komen Arkansas Race for the Cure in memory of her sister Kelli. She has served on the State Computer Science and Cybersecurity Task Force appointed by Governor Asa Hutchinson and represented the Kauffman Foundation as a Community Organizer of North Little Rock for Global Entrepreneurship Week. She is  a representative of the Clubhouse Network for Arkansas’ first Best Buy Teen Tech Center. She also serves as a board member for the Argenta Downtown Council, ACANSA, North Little Rock Chamber and the Big Dam Bridge Foundation.

Errin and her husband, Scott Stanger, Deputy Secretary for the Arkansas Department of Veteran Affairs and retired Colonel of the United States Army, live in North Little Rock with their six children.

Mary Beth Hatch 
Coordinator Of School Innovation – North Little Rock Schools

Mary Beth Hatch is a 2002 graduate of Bergman High School. She received her bachelor of science in early childhood education in 2006 from The University of Central Arkansas in Conway, Arkansas. From there, she taught second grade for two years at Kennedy Elementary School in Terrell, Texas, and then taught second grade for four more years at Lewis Elementary in Forney, Texas. During her time as a teacher in Texas, she was named the 2008 Community Connection recipient and 2011-2012 teacher of the year.

Mary Beth then moved closer to home and took a third-grade teaching job at Skyline Heights Elementary in Harrison, Arkansas, where she was named the teacher of the year for the 2013-2014 school year at Skyline. With a passion for project-based learning, she became the Environmental And Spatial Technology teacher at the Harrison Junior High School and Harrison Middle School in Harrison, Arkansas, where her team of students won the 2016 Founder’s Award, among other honors.

Since then, she was named the 2016 PBS Learning Media Digital Innovator of the Year, 2016 Harvard-Kennedy School Bright Idea award winner, 2017 Lemelson-MIT Excite Award Educator, 2017 Voya Unsung Heroes Award recipient, 2018 and 2019 Samsung Solve for Tomorrow student team state finalist, 2019 National Science Teaching Association’s Sea World Environmental Educator of the Year, and 2019 Presidential Awards for Excellence in Mathematics and Science Teaching winner in science. Last year she was awarded the Jim DeVito Tourism award from the Harrison Chamber of Commerce. The Governor of Arkansas also appointed her to the Apprenticeship Coordination Steering Committee. She holds a Master Teacher designation through teacher licensure.

Girls of Promise®